Staff and Trustees

Our Mission

The Table Mountain Fund is a world-leading conservation trust fund that initiates, develops and provides seed and catalytic funding to conservation projects and interventions that restore and protect the Cape Floristic Region (CFR), and ensure that the CFR benefits the communities living in the CFR, and is accessible to all South Africans and other citizens of the world.

Our Team

Kerry Maree

TMF Manager

Kerry Maree holds an M.Sc in Ecological Assessment from the University of Stellenbosch. She is considered an expert in the fields of conservation planning and biodiversity mainstreaming and brings an intimate understanding of the C.A.P.E. partnership and challenges facing the Cape Floristic Region to the TMF team. Kerry views the TMF as an ideal vehicle to make meaningful contributions towards biodiversity conservation of the CFR while delivering sustainable benefits to the unique people of the region.

Carla Wood

Project Coordinator

Carla is a Bsc Conservation Ecology Hons Graduate from Stellenbosch and has always had a great passion for people and the environment. As a young high school student, it was her dream to work for the world famous WWF and she has been blessed to be with the organisation for over a decade now. She is inspired by the vision and mission of TMF and is challenged daily to be the change that she would like to see in the world. Being part of this special team allows her to be part of the inspiring work and change that TMF and WWF strive for.

Sarah-Leigh Watson

Campaign Manager

After qualifying with a BA in Journalism and African History from Rhodes University, Sarah went on to qualify as a FGASA registered Game Ranger where she spent time in the South African Lowveld pursuing her passion for wildlife photography and nature conservation. Sarah joined TMF as a private consultant in 2011, to manage the Fundโ€™s communications and marketing needs. Having grown up in the shadow of Table Mountain, Sarah is deeply passionate about the conservation of the mountain and the broader Cape Floral Region.

Our Trustees

Justin Smith, Natasha Wilson, Bongani Mnisi (Chair), Ralph Buddle, Yumnaa Firfirey,ย Dr Jasper Slingsby, Dr Lisa Plit and Dr Mao Amis (not photographed).